Program

The Emerging Digital Artists Award (EDAA) is Canada’s first digital art award designed to foster experimentation in the work of emerging artists and create opportunities for those working in digital media.

The Equitable Bank Collection

Equitable Bank began collecting art in the early ‘90s and currently holds over 150 works in its collection, consisting primarily of modern and contemporary Canadian painting, prints, and mixed-media art. Our contemporary collection also includes digital animation and video—an area of continued growth, concurrently with the growth of the EDAA.

Previous winners

  • 2016 – Trudy Erin Elmore, Stranded Assets
  • 2015 – Colin Rosati, Autocidal After-Image
As of the 2017 iteration of the Emerging Digital Artists Award, Equitable Bank is co-presenting the program with Toronto’s oldest media arts centre, Trinity Square Video. Equitable Bank and Trinity Square Video came together under the shared goal of supporting innovative work in media and digital art. Their partnership opens doors for both to improve the work they’re already doing to foster the ongoing development of media and digital art in Canada. For more information about Trinity Square Video and the rest of their important and relevant programming, visit their website: http://www.trinitysquarevideo.com/.

Programme

L’EDAA (Emerging Digital Artists Award) est le premier prix en arts numériques du Canada conçu pour encourager l’expérimentation chez les artistes de la relève en art numérique et pour offrir des occasions à ceux qui travaillent dans les médias numériques.

La collection de la Banque Équitable

Banque Équitable a commencé à collectionner des œuvres d’art au début des années 1990 et sa collection, qui comprend aujourd’hui plus de 150 œuvres, se concentre avant tout sur la peinture, les arts d’impression et les œuvres de médiums mixes issus de l’art canadien moderne et contemporain. Sa collection d’art contemporain comprend également des projets d’animation numérique et des vidéos, domaine en progression constante, à l’image de la croissance de l’EDAA.

Anciens lauréats

  • 2016 – Trudy Erin Elmore, Stranded Assets
  • 2015 – Colin Rosati, Autocidal After-Image
Pour assurer la présentation de l’édition 2017 du prix Emerging Digital Artists Award, la Banque Équitable se joint au premier centre d’arts médiatiques de Toronto, Trinity Square Video. La Banque Équitable et Trinity Square Video se sont unis pour partager leur objectif commun qui est de soutenir l’innovation dans les arts médiatiques et numériques. Leur partenariat ouvre la porte à l’amélioration du travail que les deux organismes effectuent déjà pour promouvoir l’évolution constante des arts médiatiques et numériques au Canada. Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements sur Trinity Square Video et sur le reste de sa programmation vaste et pertinente, on peut visiter son site Web à l’adresse http://www.trinitysquarevideo.com/.